top of page

Thank you, dad


Dad worked in Personnel. He was fluent in English, Maltese, and Italian, enabling him to translate for the Lebanese and Italian factory workers


Dad served as a Justice of the Peace for three decades. He was devoted to the community he lived in and helped uneducated people by writing letters for them and advocating on their behalf. I believe I got my sense of justice, fairness and community spirit from my father.

Something else I got from my dad was a thirst for knowledge. Dad encouraged learning and education. He brought me home maths puzzle books, and when we were still in primary school he purchased an encyclopedia on "the never-never-plan", as my mother said. He was paying it off for years.


An excerpt from Child Magical


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page